Signed, Sealed, Delivered

This is the fourth and final instalment of the Colour Swap.

I’ve sure made a meal out of it!

I hope I have managed to convey how much I enjoyed every aspect of the swap.

Sandra put together a special parcel for me, which arrived the day after I’d sent mine away to Leonie…

DSC05673

…and I opened it with glee.

Inside was…

DSC05716

Two fat quarters (adore) which recognised both my new interest in crochet and my colour loves (aqua and pink) and a fantastic patchwork book for my library, with ideas and colour options that are in vogue right now!

Cop a load of this:

DSC05712

I know!  Inspiration!

DSC05714

There was a lovely soft (aqua) flannel with soap and some gorgeous NZ lip balm which was used right then and there and ever since.  Sandra must have special powers because the handcream is Wildberry, which I hadn’t listed on my registration sheet, but is one of my all time favourite scents. Also in handbag now, being used!

DSC05713

Look at the wee kitten notebook (yes, in handbag too) and these lovely handmade cards.

(I put my favourite one on top, Sandra x).

DSC05715

And to top it off a lovely scarf with jewels attached and a big piece of yum.

(This may or may not be the original bar of chocolate Sandra sent.

The flavour is right on the money for me!)

DSC05710

Just look at all this!

Thanks so much, Sandra.  You’re a sweetheart!

Lucky-ducky Super Sue x

2 thoughts on “Signed, Sealed, Delivered

Leave a Reply

